Skip to main content

Point of Care Testing

The Point of Care Advisory Body has recently been established and is comprised of ACSLM members managing Point of Care services throughout the country. This Advisory Body will advise and inform on best practice, quality initiatives and International developments in the area of Point of Care testing and also represent the ACSLM on the National Point of Care Consultative Group. They will also research and prepare topics for the Continuous Professional Development programme.


Bernadette Jackson, (Chair) Naas General Hospital, Kildare

Frank Barrington, University Hospital Limerick

Ann O' Donnell, Coombe Women & Infants University Hospital, Dublin

Annette Neill, St. John's Hospital, Limerick

Kate O'Callaghan, St James's Hospital, Dublin

Frank Clarke, TU Dublin

Felicity Dempsey, Point of Care Specialist

Joan Dineen, Mater Hospital

Jan Guerin, TU Dublin

Colm Kernan, Blackrock Clinic

Upcoming Events:

There are no events posted for this advisory body.

Latest News:

There are no news items posted for this advisory body.