Skip to main content


The role of the Microbiology Advisory Body is to organise educational meetings, seminars and workshops on topics relevant to Microbiology. Our aim is to provide the latest information on new developments and guidelines for best practice. We also promote and support the Continuous Professional Development programme.


Elaine Phelan, (Chair), University Hospital Waterford

Denise Drudy, TU Dublin

Maria Hayes, University Hospital Limerick

Karen Hickey, Sligo Regional Hospital

Susan Walker, Mater Misericordiae Hospital

Máire O'Sullivan, St James's Hospital/TCD

Orla Donoghue, St Vincent's University Hospital

Cara Wren, Bon Secours Hospital, Tralee

Upcoming Events:

There are no events posted for this advisory body.